Multiplex Royal series 35MHz and 2.4GHz

Brand: Multiplex

Overall:
3
Ease of assembly:
4
Build quality:
4
Flight performance:
4
Value for money:
3

READER REVIEWS
Nikolay Atanasov  |  Nov 15, 2014

Strengths:
. . . .
Weaknesses:
. . . .
Overall:
. . . .

Overall:
4
Ease of assembly:
4
Build quality:
4
Flight performance:
5
Value for money:
4
GMcGivern  |  Aug 25, 2012

Strengths:
Quality and functionally. . . .
Weaknesses:
Not as programmable as the 4000. . . .
Overall:
I have flown MPX 35mhz since the early 80s, 3030 then 4000, but they were slow of the mark with 2. 4ghz so I went to others to get my 2. 4ghz fix, but now I’m back. MPX took there time and got it right first time, its hard to beat for quality and functionally.

Overall:
4
Ease of assembly:
5
Build quality:
5
Flight performance:
5
Value for money:
4
Mark Powell 2  |  Aug 21, 2012

Strengths:
Flexibility. It can do much more than the Futaba 18MZ which is four times the price. Therefore good value. Programming is much simpler and more intuitive than anything else once you get the 'philosophy' behind it.
Weaknesses:
Bit plasticky for the price. Trim placing is silly. . .
Overall:
The best on the market at ANY price. . . .

Overall:
4
Ease of assembly:
5
Build quality:
3
Flight performance:
5
Value for money:
5
Biggestgerbil  |  Jun 08, 2012

Strengths:
It's simply the best. . . .
Weaknesses:
Hideously over-priced receivers. They are extracting it. . .
Overall:
The transmitters cannot be faulted. Perfect. I would buy one again tomorrow if the receivers were affordable. There is NO REASON for this ridiculous pricing policy.

Overall:
4
Ease of assembly:
4
Build quality:
5
Flight performance:
5
Value for money:
2
Mark J  |  Feb 17, 2012

Strengths:
Programming flexibility. Rock solid 2. 4 GHz connection. Good selection of receivers.
Weaknesses:
Trim adjusters hard to find without looking. Takes a while to get to grips with the programming philosophy. . .
Overall:
I use mine for gliders and find it very good would recommend. . . .

Overall:
4
Ease of assembly:
5
Build quality:
4
Flight performance:
5
Value for money:
4
arne lyngstad  |  Oct 28, 2011

Strengths:
Build quality. . . .
Weaknesses:
none. . . .
Overall:
State of the art equipment, telemetry out of the box. . . .

Overall:
5
Ease of assembly:
5
Build quality:
5
Flight performance:
5
Value for money:
5
Peter Leigh 1  |  Dec 28, 2010

Strengths:
The ability for any switch or control to do whatever you want. . . .
Weaknesses:
Too complicated for most flyers. . . .
Overall:
You get what you pay for. . not cheap but one heck of a TX. Would not be without it.

Overall:
4
Ease of assembly:
4
Build quality:
4
Flight performance:
5
Value for money:
3
flight1  |  Jun 08, 2010

Strengths:
flexibility! assign and setup as you want it. . . .
Weaknesses:
. . . .
Overall:
I have the royal 12 for a year know and it is very good(35mhz)wish I had gone back to multiplex sooner. No worries about 2. 4ghz as you get free firmware update if required. other manufactures you have to buy a complete new radio not with multiplex.

Overall:
4
Ease of assembly:
5
Build quality:
4
Flight performance:
5
Value for money:
4
Chippy  |  May 23, 2010

Strengths:
Multiplex service and firmware. . . .
Weaknesses:
. . . .
Overall:
Ok, as other reviewers have said, MPX were very late to the 2. 4G scene, but, Good things come to those who wait. I have owned my Royal Evo 12 for four years and is now upgraded to a Royal Pro 16 just with firmware updates, how many other radio companies can offer ongoing support like this? Its easy to program, even the most complicated of full house gliders are a breeze to setup, with most of the common mixes provided. Ive been using the 2.

Overall:
4
Ease of assembly:
5
Build quality:
4
Flight performance:
5
Value for money:
4
Chris van Schoor  |  Nov 07, 2009

Strengths:
Multiplex quality and flexible software. . . .
Weaknesses:
. . . .
Overall:
I don't have one, but the previous reviewer doesnt seem to either, and I felt his review was unbalanced and harsh. What's the rush? I still fly 35, and I have no plans to give up. MPX waited until it had things properly sorted (as they usually do), and they have additional features such as telemetry. .

Overall:
3
Ease of assembly:
3
Build quality:
4
Flight performance:
4
Value for money:
3
Capt Kremen  |  Nov 06, 2009

Strengths:
Multiplex brand(?). . . .
Weaknesses:
Too expensive, too late. I defected for my main 2. 4 use to JR/Spectrum after years of 35MHz with MPX. (Oh and I do own the MPX 2.
Overall:
Its well made but so are the others that arrived earlier and more cheaply before them. Other have telemetry too. . .

Overall:
1
Ease of assembly:
0
Build quality:
3
Flight performance:
0
Value for money:
2
X
Login using Modelflying Login